Goddard House is named after John Lister Goddard, a former pupil at St George’s who fought in the First World War and gave his life for his country in 1916. Goddard is made up of a team of 18 tutors and over 330 pupils and we are always striving to improve, do our best, and see our members reach their full potential.


Head of House

Mr Day

Deputy Head of House

Mrs N Fox


Lower School Tutors

Mr T Bensley

Mrs L Terry, Mrs M Cullis, Mr B Cullis

Miss J Foster

Mr P Fitzgerald with Mrs S Pearson

Middle School Tutors

Miss E Sayers

Mr A Clark

Mrs J Rowland

Mrs J Marsh with Dr P Hess 

Mr A Williams 

Upper School Tutors

Miss T Ashwell

Mr F Tozzi

Mrs W Mathews with Mrs L Howard

 Mr S Willis with Mr D Waters


Prefect Team

House Captains

Ivie Sijuwade & Hugo Hinde

Vice House Captains

Sarah Wallace & Jeremy Dempsey

Executive Prefect

Matt Mitchell



Sports Captains
Issy Chambers & Jonny Moore

Charity Prefects
Tinoda Mlalazi & Evie Brien

Music Captain
Rachel Thomson


Drama Captains
Sofia Clarkson & Alex Collins

Art Captain
Zion Davidson

Media & Assembly Prefects
Izzy Pankhurst & Misia Paczek


Social Prefects
Becky Tutt & Cameron Muriss
Special Prefects
Richard Upton
Chapel Prefects
Emily Brown


Techncial Prefect
Harry Keen

Health Ambassador
Ufuoma Offeh

Recycling Prefect
Ollie Jenkins

Tutor Base Prefect Leader
Sam Kwiatkowski

Mentoring Prefect
Izzy Pankhurst

Tutor Base Prefects

PJF: Sam Kwiatkowski - AJC: Harry Keen
TEB: Misia Paczek - BEC: Emily Brown
NF: Matt Mitchell - AJW: Becky Tutt
ELS: Izzy Pankhurst - JVM: Cameron Muriss
TAM: Ollie Jenkins

Click for the History of Lister Goddard

Latest News

Name Date  
Chapman Cup Scores 2015 16 4 19th July 2016 Download >