Contact Us

You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please

Contact Form for Basic Enquiries

Please complete the form below to contact the school for (Please Select) enquiries and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

 

To report a student absence:

Please email the house absence email account: nameofhouse@stgeorges.herts.sch.uk

e.g. watts@stgeorges.herts.sch.uk

This account should be used for both ‘on-the-day’ absence reporting and ‘known-in-advance’ absence requests. Please ensure that the words ‘absence report’ are included in the email subject line.

Alternatively, report an ‘on-the-day’ absence by telephoning 01582 765477

Please include your young person’s name, tutor group and a detailed reason for their absence.

Diarrhoea and vomiting – to avoid spreading infection, please keep students at home for 48 hours (2 days) after symptoms have stopped.


To contact a member of staff via email

Use the staff member's first initial and surname followed by @stgeorges.herts.sch.uk, e.g. to contact John Smith, the email would be jsmith@stgeorges.herts.sch.uk
 
However, this does not apply to the Headmistress who can be contacted on email: admin@stgeorges.herts.sch.uk

 

 

 

Please use the form to contact the following departments

  Phone Email
For General Enquiries (Admin Office/Mrs L Kyriacou)* 01582 765477 admin@stgeorges.herts.sch.uk
For Parents of New Year 7 Students (Mrs C Edmunds)* 01582 765477 cedmunds@stgeorges.herts.sch.uk
For Boarding and Admissions Enquiries (Mrs A Brown)* 01582 765477 abrown@stgeorges.herts.sch.uk
For Sports Centre Enquiries (Mrs Julie Minall) 01582 716229 sportscentre@stgeorges.herts.sch.uk
For Lettings Enquiries (Mrs Julie Minall) 01582 716283 lettings@stgeorges.herts.sch.uk
For Child Safeguarding (Mrs K Robertson)* 01582 765477 safeguarding@stgeorges.herts.sch.uk
For Special Education needs (SEN Co-ordinator/Mrs T Linsell)* 01582 765477 senco@stgeorges.herts.sch.uk
For Website Issues (Mr Mark Hubbard)* 01582 765477 ictsupport@stgeorges.herts.sch.uk

* via Reception